The Philanthropic Informatics Research Lab

I love working with students who want to try their hand at research and make a difference in their community! Please email me if you are interested in joining our lab.

Postdoctoral Researchers:
Dr. Ellie Harmon (2015–2016)
Dr. Matthias Korn (2014–2015)

Ph.D. Graduates:
Dr. Shiva Darian, Ph.D. Information Science, CU (2020–2024)
Dr. Fuji Robledo, Ph.D. Information Science, CU (2018–2022)
Dr. Chris Bopp, Ph.D., Technology Media & Society, CU (2015–2020)
Dr. Yannan “Lukia” Li, Ph.D. Philanthropic Studies, IU (2014–2018)

Current Ph.D. Students:
Temi Olorunsogo, Ph.D. Information Science, CU (2022– )
Julia Dean, Ph.D., Information Science, CU (2023– )

Former Ph.D. Students:
Anas Buhayh, Ph.D. Information Science, CU (2022–2023)
Melanie Sidwell, Ph.D. Information Science, CU (2020–2022)
Mohammad Rashidujjaman Rifat, Ph.D. Information Science, CU (2016–2017)
Nitya Verma, Ph.D. Human-Computer Interaction, IU (2014–2015)
Amy Conrad Warner, Ph.D. Philanthropic Studies, IU (2014–2015)

M.S. Students:
Julia Dean, M.S., Information Science, CU (2022–2023)
Lily Kamas, M.S., Information Science, CU (2021–2022)
Aarjav Chauhan, M.S. Technology, Media & Society, CU (2019–2021)
Shiva Darian, M.S., Information Science, CU (2019–2020)
Melanie Sidwell, M.S. Media and Public Engagement, CU (2018–2019)
Fuji Robledo, M.S., Technology, Media & Society, CU (2017–2018)
Emily Porter, M.S., Technology, Media & Society, CU (2016–2017)
Deborah Strzeszkowski, M.S. Human-Computer Interaction, IU  (2015)
Katie Tanaka, M.S. Human-Computer Interaction, IU  (2014–2015)
Leslie Filko, M.S. Human-Computer Interaction, IU  (2014–2015)
Malvika Bansal, M.S. Human-Computer Interaction, IU (2013–2015)
Shivin Saxena, M.S. Human-Computer Interaction, IU (2013–2015)

B.S. Students:
Marisol Yake, Information Science, CU Boulder (2022- )
Anushka Kathait, Computer Science, CU Boulder (2021–2023)
Sidney Lentz, Information Science, CU Boulder (2022-2023)
Avery Harrell, Information Science, CU Boulder (2022-2023)
Mia Kilkenny, Information Science, CU Boulder (2021)
Willa Weller, B.S. Informatics, IU (2014–2015)
Riley Mineart, B.S. Media Arts & Sciences, IU (2014–2015)
Zheng Yao, B.S. Information Science, Cornell (2013–2014)

Our Collaborators:
Dr. Robin Burke, CU Boulder (2021- )
Dr. Nicholas Mattei, Tulane (2021- )
Dr. Lecia Barker, CU Boulder (2019- )
Dr. Lehn Benjamin, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy, IU (2014– )
Dr. Elizabeth Gerber, Northwestern University (2016–2017)
Dr. Lynn Dombrowski, Dept. of Human–Centered Computing, IUPUI (2011–2014)
Dr. Gillian Hayes, Dept. of Informatics, UC Irvine (2011–2014)
Dr. Melissa Mazmanian, Dept. of Informatics, UC Irvine (2011–2014)

CU Boulder, February 2024
CU Boulder, July 2020
CU Boulder, September 2016
Indiana University, IUPUI May 2015